0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Email -- 0 Flares ×

The Crime Writers’ Association was founded in 1953 by prolific author John Creasey. Since then it has enjoyed a prestigious reputation – as well as coordinating National Crime Writing Month the CWA also runs its sister organisation, the Crime Readers’ Association, and its series prestigious Dagger Awards the most significant awards in crime writing.

The Crime Writers’ Association has a membership of over 500 writers of fiction and non-fiction. Its main aims are to promote the crime genre and to support professional writers. The CWA has been providing social and professional support for its members for more than half a century. Membership is open to crime writers, reviewers, editors or agents as well as corporate membership for any business concerned with publishing, bookselling or representing crime writers.

Chair: Len Tyler
Director: Lucy Santos

PO Box 3408, Norwich, NR3 3WE

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Email -- 0 Flares ×